bookmark | print | email

Taxi (1993)

Bryan Ferry


Track Listing

1 I Put A Spell On You
2 Will You Love Me Tomorrow
3 Answer Me
4 Just One Look
5 Rescue Me
6 All Tomorrow's Parties
7 Girl Of My Best Friend
8 Amazing Grace
9 Taxi
10 Because You're Mine

BPI Silver Certification Bryan Ferry's Taxi, released on the 23rd of March 1993, was awarded Silver Certification by The British Phonograph Industry (BPI) on the 1st of March 1993, indicating sales in the United Kingdom exceeding 60,000 units.

The album received Gold Certification, indicating sales in the United Kingdom in excess of 100,000 units on the 1st of December 1993.

Writing Credits

Tracks written by "I Put A Spell On You" (Hawkins), "Will You Love Me Tomorrow" (Goffin/King), "Answer Me" (Winkler/Rauch/Sigman), "Just One Look" (Doris/Gregory), "Rescue Me" (Miner/Smith), "All Tomorrow's Parties" (Reed), "Girl Of My Best Friend" (Ross/Bobrick), "Amazing Grace" (Trad), "Taxi" (Banks/Brooks), "Because You're Mine" (Ferry)

Where Can I Buy Taxi by Bryan Ferry?

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs:
Click here for your favorite eBay items logo logo logo


Bryan Ferry voice, piano
Carleen Anderson voice
Neil Hubbard guitar
David Williams guitar
Robin Trower guitar
Michael Brook guitar
Greg Phillinganes vibes & strings
Richard T. Norris programming
Nathan East bass
Steve Ferrone drums
Maceo Parker alto sax
Steve Pearce bass
Luis Jardim percussion
Chris Stainton organ
Mel Collins tenor sax
David Sancious organ
Flaco Jiminez accordion
Andy Mackay alto sax
Mike Giles drums


Recorded At Matrix Studios London
Produced By Bryan Ferry, Robin Trower
Engineered By Richard T. Norris, Sven Taits
Mixed By Bob Clearmountain
Mastered By Bob Ludwig at Masterdisk
Art Direction Nicholas De Ville, Bryan Ferry
Photography Anton Corbijn
Roxyrama's Blog