bookmark | print | email
Small World, Big Band Vol. 2 - More Friends (2002)
Jools Holland and his Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Rendez-vousTrack Listing


1 Together We Are Strong feat. Sam Moore And Sam Brown
2 In The Dark feat. Norah Jones
3 Snowflake Boogie feat. Edwin Starr

4 The Only Face feat. Bryan Ferry
5 What Goes Around feat. Dionne Warwick
6 Don't You Kiss My Cheek feat. Tom Jones
7 Out Of This World feat. Chrissie Hynde
8 Rock Me feat. The Blind Boys Of Alabama
9 First Time Ever I Saw Your Face feat. Stereophonics
10 Fly Me To The Moon feat. Huey (Fun Lovin' Criminals)
11 The Can Is Open feat. Badly Drawn Boy


1 Yours Sincerely, Confused N10 feat. Ray Davies
2 Tuxedo Junction feat. Jools Holland And His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
3 Let The Boogie Woogie Roll feat. Robert Plant
4 Drown In My Own Tears (Instrumental) feat. Jeff Beck
5 Count Me In feat. Ruby Turner
6 You Got To Serve Somebody feat. Marianne Faithfull
7 Anglegrinder Blues feat. Jools Holland/Chris Barber/Guy Barker
8 Change Is Gonna Come feat. Beverly Knight
9 Teardrops In My Eyes feat. George Benson
10 Dreams feat. Jimmy Cliff
11 If You Wear That Velvet Dress feat. Bono
About This Release

This is the second in a series of collaboration albums between Jools Holland and a galaxy of star guests. Bryan Ferry chose to record his own composition 'The Only Face' which appeared on the 'Mamouna' album. This version is different to the original as it is a more stark, piano-based arrangement, akin to the version played by Ferry during his tours in 2002 and 2003.

Related items

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs:
Click here for your favorite eBay items logo logo logo
Roxyrama's Guestbook