bookmark | print | email

A Really Good Time


The Berlin Tapes

another time, another place

Track Listing

1. Loving The Alien
2. Sister Europe
3. Heaven
4. Complicated Game
5. Berlin
6. All The Way
7. All Tomorrow's Parties
8. Let There Be Love
9. Disappointed
10. A Really Good Time
11. At Night
12. Love Like Blood
13. Heroes

About This Release

Top Australian band Icehouse enjoyed a significant career in the 1980s and early 1990s, and were were often compared favourably with Roxy Music, because of similarities in their material, and the vocal and visual style of band leader Iva Davies. In 1995 the band paid tribute to their influences by releasing Roxy Music's 'A Really Good Time' as part of a covers project entitled 'The Berlin Tapes'.

Roxy Music's bassist on the 2005 and 2006 tours, Guy Pratt, was formerly a member of Icehouse.

Where Can I Buy This?

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs
Click here for your favorite eBay items
Roxyrama's Guestbook