bookmark | print | email

Greatest Hits (1977)

Roxy Music

bryan ferry the collection

Track Listing

1 Virginia Plain
2 Do The Strand
3 All I Want Is You
4 Out Of The Blue
5 Pyjamarama
6 Editions Of You
7 Love Is The Drug
8 Mother Of Pearl
9 A Song For Europe
10 The Thrill Of It All
11 Street Life

Writing Credits

All Songs Written By Bryan Ferry except 'Love Is The Drug' and 'A Song For Europe' (Ferry/Mackay) and 'Out Of The Blue' (Ferry/Manzanera)

Related items

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs:
Click here for your favorite eBay items logo logo logo


Bryan Ferry voice, piano
Andrew Mackay oboe, sax
Phil Manzanera guitar
Paul Thompson drums
Edwin Jobson violin/keyboards
Eno synth/tapes
John Porter bass
Rik Kenton bass
John Gustafson bass
Graham Simpson bass


Released during Roxy Music's first hiatus in 1977, this fine compilation of Roxy Music's early work was never released on CD, although it was made available on vinyl, cassette and 8-track. All the tracks are from earlier single and albums released, recorded between March 1972 and July 1975

You might still find copies in circulation on eBay, or on resources such as Musicstack, Netsounds or Gemm..

Roxyrama's Mailing List