bookmark | print | email

The Atlantic Years 1973-1980 (1983)

Roxy Music

bryan ferry the collectionTrack Listing
  1. Dance Away

  2. Angel Eyes

  3. Over You

  4. Love Is The Drug

  5. Oh Yeah

  6. Ain't That So

  7. My Only Love

  8. In The Midnight Hour

  9. Still Falls The Rain

  10. Do The Strand

BPI Silver Certification The Atlantic Years 1973-80, released on the 1st of October 1983, was awarded Silver Certification by The British Phonograph Industry (BPI) on the 15th of November 1983, indicating sales in the United Kingdom exceeding 60,000 units.

The album received Gold Certification, indicating sales in the United Kingdom in excess of 100,000 units on the 16th of December 1983.

Writing Credits

All Songs Written By Bryan Ferry except 'Angel Eyes' and 'Love Is The Drug' (Ferry/Mackay), 'Over You' and 'Still Falls The Rain' (Ferry/Manzanera) and 'In The Midnight Hour' (Cropper/Pickett)

Related items

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs:
Click here for your favorite eBay items logo logo logo


Following the group's demise, this was the first compilation to appear. The Atlantic reference is for the group's United States distributor. This was mainly a vinyl/cassette release, but did receive a limited CD release in West Germany and the USA.
Roxyrama's Blog