bookmark | print | email

Tokyo Joe - The Best of Bryan Ferry & Roxy Music (1983)

Bryan Ferry & Roxy Music

bryan ferry the collection

Track Listing

1 Tokyo Joe
2 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
3 Street Life
4 These Foolish Things
5 Love Is The Drug
6 Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
7 Dance Away
8 Let's Stick Together
9 Angel Eyes
10 Slave To Love
11 Oh Yeah
12 Don't Stop The Dance
13 Same Old Scene
14 Is Your Love Strong Enough?
15 Jealous Guy
16 Kiss And Tell
17 More Than This
18 I Put A Spell On You
19 Avalon
20 Your Painted Smile

Writing Credits

All Songs Written By Bryan Ferry except "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall" (Dylan), "These Foolish Things" (Maschwitz/Strackey), "Love Is The Drug" (Ferry/Mackay), "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes" (Kern/Harbach), "Let's Stick Together" (Harrison), "Angel Eyes" (Ferry/Mackay), "Don't Stop The Dance" (Ferry/Davies), "Jealous Guy" (Lennon), "I Put A Spell On You" (Hawkins)

Where Can I Buy Tokyo Joe: The Best of Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music by Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music?

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs:
Click here for your favorite eBay items logo logo logo


This Japanese -only compilation was promoted on the back of the success of the song 'Tokyo Joe', which was used as the intro music for a Japanese TV show, and subsequently became a chart hit in that country. The track listing is identical to the UK compilation 'More Than This' except for the replacement of 'Virginia Plain' with 'Tokyo Joe'

Roxyrama's Mailing List