bookmark | print | email


Roxy Music

(June 1982)

avalon album cover

Track Listing

1. More Than This
2. The Space Between
3. Avalon
4. India
5. While My Heart Is Still Beating
6. The Main Thing
7. Take A Chance With Me
8. To Turn You On
9. True To Life
10. Tara

Where Can I Buy Avalon by Roxy Music?

I recommend the following resources for rare vinyl and CDs:
Click here for your favorite eBay items logo logo logo

Writing Credits

All Songs Written By Bryan Ferry except 'While My Heart Is Still Beating' and 'Tara' (Ferry/Mackay) and 'Take A Chance With Me' (Ferry/Manzanera).


Bryan Ferry voice, piano
Phil Manzanera guitar
Andrew Mackay oboe, sax
Andy Newmark drums
Neil Hubbard guitar
Alan Spenner bass
Jimmy Maelen percussion
Rick Marotta drums
Paul Carrack keyboards
Kermit Moore cello
Neil Jason bass
Fonzi Thornton backing vocals
Yannick Etienne backing vocals


Recorded at: Compass Point Nassau
Produced by: Rhett Davies, Roxy Music
Engineer: Rhett Davies
Mixed by: Bob Clearmountain
Engineer Bob Clearmountain
Cover by: Bryan Ferry, Neil Kirk, Antony Price, Peter Saville
Model: Lucy Ferry
Roxyrama's Guestbook